17th Annual Jump Start Afterschool Conference

Nov 05, 2021 9:00 am - Nov 06, 2021 5:00 pm


Jump Start Ad Banners 4

UAN's Jump Start Afterschool Conference is a professional learning event for afterschool staff, educators, teachers, emerging leaders, program administrators and other youth-serving professionals. Each year, attendees have opportunities to expand their knowledge of afterschool programming and youth development, network with others in the field, and learn new strategies to help improve outcomes for the youth and families they serve.

This year, we will Refocus, Renew, and Refresh ourselves as we join together once again at the Eccles Conference Center in Ogden, Utah on November 5-6, 2021. 


We are seeking proposal submissions for breakout sessions during Jump Start. We invite you to submit an interactive presentation that will expand the knowledge and skills of attendees and leave them with fresh ideas to implement in their programs. Proposals will be accepted through August 4. Click here to access the proposal. 

Early Bird Registration | July 7 - October 18 | One Day $95 Two Day $170** 
Late Registration | October 19 - November 1 | One Day $120 Two Day $200 
**Early bird registration includes access to Open Minds, Open Spaces joint virtual conference co-hosted with 8 other Afterschool Networks! Don't miss out on this unique opportunity to connect with other afterschool educators from Arizona, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Wyoming. 

Register Now!


In partnership with the Utah Department of Workforce Services, Office of Child Care, we are providing Professional Development and Hotel Assistance Awards to help off set the cost of attending Jump Start. The application closes August 30 and recipients will be notified on September 3. For more information and to complete the application, click here.


Each year at Jump Start we celebrate outstanding afterschool staff, educators, and other individuals for their efforts in the field. Nominations are open until September 3. For more information about the nominations and candidate categories click here.